

## THE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN HEART NETWORK: TERMS OF OFFICE

	First Term of Office	Renewed Office	End of Term
¹The Board Members			
Dan Gaita Romanian Heart Foundation	2015	2022	2025
Charmaine Griffiths British Heart Foundation	2020	2023	2026
Paola Santalucia ALT Onlus	2017	2023	2026
Kristina Sparreljung Swedish Heart Lung Foundation	2015 1	2022	2025
Martin Vestweber German Heart Foundation	2013	2022	2025
Hans Snijder Dutch Heart Foundation	2022		2025
Robert Keller Swiss Heart Foundation	2022		2025
Natasa Jan Slovenian Heart Foundation	2023		2026
	First term of Office	Renewed Office	End of Term
<sup>2</sup> The President			
Charmaine Griffiths British Heart Foundation	2022		2024

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Refer to article 15, paragraph 2, of the Statutes of the European Heart Network (EHN): "The Board members are elected by the General Assembly for a period of three (3) years maximum, renewable without limitation. They can be removed from office by the General Assembly at any time."

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Refer to article 17, paragraph 1, of the Statutes of the European Heart Network (EHN): "The President of the Board is elected for a period of two (2) years which may be extended once for a period of two (2) years with a maximum term of four (4) years. The President of the Board shall normally have been a member of the Board for a period of at least one (1) year prior to appointment."



2015

<sup>3</sup>The Vice President

German Heart Foundation

Martin Vestweber

<sup>3</sup>The Treasurer

Kristina Sparreljung

Swedish Heart Lung Foundation

First term of Renewed **End of Term** Office Office 2022 2024

2022

2024

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Refer to *Duties and responsibilities of the Board and Members of the European Heart Network (EHN) General rules*: "The Vice President and the Treasurer are appointed for a period of two (2) years. This period may be extended once for a period of two (2) years."